Skip to main content

National Company Law Tribunal

"The Central Government has constituted National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT) under section 408 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013) w.e.f. 01st June 2016. In the first phase the Ministry of Corporate Affairs has set up eleven Benches, one Principal Bench at New Delhi and ten other Benches at New Delhi, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Chennai, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Mumbai. These Benches are headed by the President Chief Justice (Retd.) Ramalingam Sudhakar and comprises of sixteen Judicial Members and nine Technical Members at different locations. Subsequently, more Benches at Cuttack, Jaipur, Kochi, Amravati, and Indore have been setup and new members have joined"


S.NO. Title of Bench Location Jurisdiction
1 (a) NCLT, Principal Bench.
(b) NCLT, New Delhi Bench.
Block No. 3, Ground Floor, 6th,7th & 8th Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

(1) Union Territory of Delhi

2 NCLT Ahmedabad Bench. 1st & 2nd  Floor, Corporate Bhawan, Beside Zydus Hospital, Thaltej, Ahmedabad-380059

(1) State of Gujarat

(2) Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli

(3) Union Territory of Daman and Diu

3 NCLT Allahabad Bench. 6/7-B, Panna Lal Road, Prayagraj-211002

(1) State of Uttar Pradesh

(2) State of Uttrakhand

4 NCLT Amravati Bench.

First Floor, APIIC Building IT Park, Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh-522503

(1) State of Andhra Pradesh

5 NCLT Bengaluru Bench. Corporate Bhawan, 12th Floor, Raheja Towers, M.G., Road, Benguluru-560001 (1) State of Karnataka
6 NCLT Chandigarh Bench. Ground Floor, Corporate Bhawan, Sector-27 B, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh-160019

(1) State of Himachal Pradesh

(2) State of Jammu and Kashmir

(3) State of Punjab

(4) Union Territory of Chandigarh
(5) State of Haryana

7 NCLT Chennai Bench. Corporate Bhawan (UTI Building),3rd Floor,No. 29 Rajaji Salai,Chennai-600001

(1) State of Tamil Nadu

(2) Union Territory of Puducherry

8 NCLT Cuttack Bench. Corporate Bhawan,CDA, Sector-1,Cuttack-753014

(1) State of Chhattisgarh.

(2) State of Odisha.

9 NCLT Guwahati Bench. 4th Floor, Prithvi Planet Behind Hanuman Mandir, G.S. Road, Guahati-781007

(1) State of Arunchal Pradesh

(2) State of Assam

(3) State of Manipur

(4) State of Mizoram

(5) State of Meghalaya

(6) State of Nagaland

(7) State of Sikkim

(8) State of Tripura

10 NCLT Hyderabad Bench. Corporate Bhawan, Bandlaguda Tattiannaram Village, Hayatnagar Mandal, Rangareddy District, Hyderabad-500068

(1) State of Telangana

11 NCLT Indore Bench. Office No. 1 & 7, RCM-11, Anandvan, Scheme No. 140, Indore, PIN-452016 (Madhya Pradesh)

(1) State of Madhya Pradesh

12 NCLT Jaipur Bench. Corporate Bhawan, Residency Area,Civil Lines,Jaipur-302001
(1) State of Rajasthan.
13 NCLT Kochi Bench. Company Law Bhawan, BMC Road, Thrikkakara -(PO) Kakkanand, Kochi-682021(Kerala)

(1) State of Kerala

(2) Union Territory of Lakshadweep

14 NCLT Kolkata Bench. 5, Esplanade Row (West), Town Hall Ground and 1st Floor Kolkata-700001

(1) State of Bihar

(2) State of Jharkhand

(3) State of West Bengal

(4) Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Island

15 NCLT Mumbai Bench. 4th Floor, MTNL Exchange Building, Near G.D. Somani Memorial School, G.D.Somani Marg, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai-400005

(1) State of Maharashtra

(2) State of Goa