## A. Sanctioned Strength of Members in NCLT

Hon'ble President-1 Hon'ble Members (Judicial)-31 Hon'ble Members (Technical)-31

### B. The following Hon'ble Members have demitted office during 2025.

S.	Hon'ble Members	Demitting
No.		date
1.	Hon'ble Member (T) Shri Manoj Kumar Dubey	02.01.2025
2.	Hon`ble Member (T) Shri Arvind Devanathan	08.01.2025
3.	Hon`ble Member(T) Shri Avinash Srivastava	22.01.2025

# C. The present strength of NCLT as on 07.03.2025 is as follows:

- (i) Hon'ble President-1-Chief Justice(R) Ramalingam Sudhakar
- (ii) Hon'ble MemberJudicial-30
- (iii) Hon'ble MemberTechnical-30

# D. Present Working Status of NCLT Benches as on 07.03.2025

Bench	Composition of Bench	Remarks
Principal Bench	1 Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar, President	Full Day
(Court No. I)	2. Shri Ravindra Chaturvedi , Member (T)	
New Delhi	Division Bench (Court No. II)	
	1. Shri Ashok Kumar Bhardwaj, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Ms. Reena Sinha Puri , Member (T)	, and the second
	Division Bench (Court No. III)	
	1. Shri Bachu Venkat Balarama Das, Member (J)	Full day
	2. Dr. Sanjeev Ranjan, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. IV)	
	1. Shri Manni Sankariah Shanmuga Sundaram Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Shri Atul Chaturvedi, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. V)	
	1. Shri Mahendra Khandelwal, Member (J)	First Half
	2. Shri Subrata Kumar Dash, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. VI)	Second Half
	1. Justice Jyotsna Sharma, Member (J)	
	2. Ms. Anu Jagmohan Singh, Member (T)	

Ahmedabad	Division Bench (Court No. I)	First Half
Annicuabau	1 Shri Shammi Khan, Member (J)	Tilst Hall
	2. Shri Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	Full Day
	1 Mrs Chitra Ram Hankare, Member (J)	Tun Buy
	2. Dr. Velamur Govindan Venkata Chalapathy,	
	Member (T)	
Indore	Division Bench -Special Bench	Second Half
indore	1 Shri Shammi Khan, Member (J)	
	3. Shri Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, Member (T)	
	Division Bench	Full Day
Allahabad	1. Shri Praveen Gupta, Member (J)	
	2. Shri Ahish Verma, Member (T)	
Bengaluru	Division Bench	Full Day
	1. Shri Sunil Kumar Aggarwal Member (J)	Ţ
	2. Shri Radhakrishna Sreepada, Member (T)	
Chandigarh	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Full Day
3	1. Shri Harnam Singh Thakur, Member (J)	, and the second
	2. Shri Shishir Agarwal, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Full Day
	1. Shri Khetrabasai Biswal , Member (J)	i an Bay
	2. Shri K.K. Singh, Member (T)	
Chennai	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Full Day
Circiniai	1. Shri Sanjiv Jain, Member (J)	run Day
	2. Shri Venkataraman Subramaniam, Member	
	(T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	
	1. Shri Jyoti Kumar Tripathi, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Shri Ravichandran Ramasamy, Member (T)	run Day
Guwahati	Division Bench	
Guwanati		Eull Dorr
	1. Shri Rammurti Kushawaha, Member (J)	Full Day
TTd	2. Shri Yogendra Kumar Singh, Member (T)	
Hyderabad	Division Bench (Court No. I)	D. 11 D.
	1. Dr. N.V. Ramakrishna Badarinath, Member	Full Day
	(J)  O Shri Charan Singh Mambar(T)	
	2. Shri Charan Singh, Member(T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	
	1. Shri Rajeev Bhardwaj, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Shri Sanjay Puri, Member (T)	- 5 5.5
Amravati	Division Bench	
	1. Shri Kishore Vemulapalli, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Shri Umesh Kumar Shukla, Member (T)	Tun Buy
Kolkata	Division Bench (Court No. I)	
110111414	1. Ms. Bidisha Banerjee, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Cmde Siddharth Mishra, Member (T)	T all Day
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	Full Day
	1. Shri Labh Singh, Member (J)	I un Day
	2. Ms. Rekha Kantilal Shah, Member (T)	E11 D
	Division Bench (New Court No. III)	Full Day
	1. Shri Cheekati Radha Krishna, Member (J)	
	2.	
		<u> </u>

Mumbai	Division Bench (Court No. I)	
	1. Justice Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht (R),	Full Day
	Member (J)	
	2. Shri Prabhat Kumar, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	
	1. Shri Ashish Kalia, Member (J)	Full Day
	2. Shri Sanjiv Dutt, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. III)	Full Day
	1. Mrs Lakshmi Gurung, Member (J)	
	2. Shri Hariharan Neelakantha Iyer	
	Division Bench (Court No. IV)	Full Day
	1. Shri KR Saji Kumar, Member (J)	
	2. Shri Anil Raj Chellan, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. V)	Full Day
	1. Shri Sushil Madadeorao Kochey, Member (J)	
	2. Shri Charanjeet Singh Gulati, Member (J)	
	Division Bench (Court No. VI)	Full Day
	1. Shri Nilesh Sharma, Member (J)	_
	2. Shri Sameer Kakar, Member (T) Division Bench (New Court No. VII)	Full Day
	1. Shri Mohan Prasad Tiwari, Member (J)	I ull Day
	2. Shri Man Mohan Gupta, Member (T)	
	Division Bench	Full Day
Jaipur	1. Ms. Reeta Kohli, Member (J)	
	2. Ms. Kavita Bhatnagar, Member (T)	
Cuttack	Division Bench	Full Day
	1. Shri Deep Chandra Joshi, Member (J)	
	2. Shri Banwari Lal Meena, Member (T)	
Kochi	Division Bench	Full Day
	1. Shri Vinay Goel, Member (J)	
	2. Smt. Madhu Sinha, Member (T)	

#### \*\*\*Sp.C-Special Court

- NCLT Court No VI, New Delhi Bench does not have a Court Hall since 2019, and hence Court No V and Court No VI, of NCLT Bench New Delhi work on half day basis since then.
- Indore Bench will function on half day basis as Special Bench due to non-availability of Members.
- NCLT Kolkata Bench Court No III is presently having one Judicial Member. Technical Member position is vacant.
- Modalities for working of NCLT Kolkata Bench No. Court no. III is being considered in consultation with Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

- Modalities for working of NCLT Mumbai Bench No. Court no. VII is being considered in consultation with Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
- It may be noted that Ministry of Corporate Affairs has appointed 11 Judicial and 13 Technical Members to the National Company Law Tribunal on 07.01.2025 vide Gazette Notification of Ministry of Corporate Affairs [S.O. 132(E)]. While 22 new Members have joined NCLT, one selected candidate is yet to join and the other candidate is not inclined to join due to personal reasons.

Disclaimer: Any inadvertent error in the above information may be brought to the attention of Registrar, NCLT, New Delhi.

\*\*\*\*