A. Sanctioned Strength of Members in NCLT

Hon`ble President-1 Hon`ble Members (Judicial)-31 Hon`ble Members(Technical)-31

B. The following Hon'ble Members have demitted office during January 2024 -12 February 2025.

S. No.	Hon'ble Members	Demitting date
1	Hon'ble Member(T) Ms. Anuradha Sanjay Bhatia	31.01.2024
2	Hon'ble Member(J)Shri Rohit Kapoor	05.05.2024
3	Hon'ble Member(J)Shri P. Mohanraj	09.05.2024
4	Hon'ble Member(T) Shri S B Gautam	02.07.2024
5	Hon'ble Member(J)Dr. PSN Prasad	03.07.2024
6	Hon'ble Member(J)Shri HV Subba Rao	03.07.2024
7	Hon'ble Member(T) Shri L.N. Gupta	03.07.2024
8	Hon'ble Member(T)Shri Satya Ranjan Prasad	23.07.2024
9	Hon'bleMember(T)Shri Rahul Prasad Bhatnagar	23.09.2024
10	Hon'ble Member(T) Shri Rajeev Mehrotra	24.09.2024
11	Hon'ble Member(J) Justice (R) T Krishna Valli	27.09.2024
12	Hon`ble Member (T) Shri Balraj Joshi	20.12.2024
13	Hon`ble Member (J) Shri Kuldeep Kumar Kareer	24.12.2024
14.	Hon`ble Member (T) Shri Manoj Kumar Dubey	02.01.2025
15.	Hon`ble Member (T) Shri Arvind Devanathan	08.01.2025
16.	Hon`ble Member(T) Shri Avinash Srivastava	22.01.2025

C. The present strength of NCLT as on 12.2.2025 is as follows :

- (i) Hon'ble President-1-Chief Justice(R) Ramalingam Sudhakar
- (ii) Hon'ble MemberJudicial-30
- (iii) Hon'ble MemberTechnical-29

*It may be noted that Ministry of Corporate Affairs has appointed 11 Judicial and 13 Technical Members to the National Company Law Tribunal on 07.01.2025 vide Gazette Notification of Ministry Of Corporate Affairs [S.O. 132(E)]. 19 Members have taken oath on 20.01.2025 and 2 Members have taken oath on 12.02.2025. All Members have gone through the Induction Colloquium organized by NCLT from 21.01.2025 to 30.01.2025 and are awaiting posting orders of Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

Bench	Composition of Bench	Remarks
Principal Bench	1 Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar, President	First Half
(Court No. I)	Member (T)-Not available	Sp.C
New Delhi	Division Bench (Court No. II)	Second Half
	1. Shri Ashok Kumar Bhardwaj, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Shri Subrata Kumar Dash, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. III)	First Half
	1 Shri Bachu Venkat Balarama Das, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Shri Atul Chaturvedi, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. IV)	Second Half
	1. Shri Manni Sankariah Shanmuga Sundaram Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Dr. Sanjeev Ranjan, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. V)	First Half
	1 Shri Mahendra Khandelwal, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2. Dr. Sanjeev Ranjan, Member (T)	1
	Division Bench (Court No. VI)	Second Half
	1 Shri Mahendra Khandelwal, Member (J)	Second Hun Sp.C
	2. Shri Atul Chaturvedi, Member (T)	
Ahmedabad	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Second Half
	1 Shri Shammi Khan, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2. Shri Sameer Kakar, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	First Half
	1 Mrs Chitra Ram Hankare, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	2. Dr. Velamur Govindan Venkata Chalapathy,	&
	Member (T)	Full Day
		(Thursday& Friday)
		Reg.C
Indono	Division Bench	Second half
Indore	1. Mrs Chitra Ram Hankare,, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	2. Shri K. K. Singh, Member (T)	Sp.C
Allahabad	Division Bench	Full day
	1. Shri Praveen Gupta, Member (J)	(Thursday & Friday)
	2. Shri Ashish Verma, Member (T)	Reg.C
Bengaluru	Division Bench	Second Half
	1 Shri Khetrabasi Biswal, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	2 Shri Ravichandran Ramasamy, Member (T)	Sp.C
Chandigarh *	Division Bench (Court No. I)	First Half
	1.Shri Harnam Singh Thakur, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	3. Shri Ashish Verma, Member (T)	Sp.C
	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Second Half
	1.Shri Harnam Singh Thakur, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	2. Shri Ashish Verma, Member (T)	Sp.C
Chennai	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Full Day
	1. Shri Sanjiv Jain, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2. Shri Venkataraman Subramaniam, Member (T)	7
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	First Half
	1. Shri Jyoti Kumar Tripathi, Member (J)	(Monday to Wednesday
	2. Shri Ravichandran Ramasamy, Member (T)	Reg.C

D. Present Working Status of NCLT Benches as on 12.02.2025

***Sp.C-Special Court ** Reg.C-Regular Court

Guwahati *	Division Bench	Second Half
	1 Shri Deep Chandra Joshi, Member (J)	(Thursday & Friday)
	2. Shri Charan Singh, Member(T)	Sp.C
Hyderabad	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Monday to Wednesday
	1 Dr. N.V. Ramakrishna Badarinath, Member (J)	(Full Day)
	2 Shri Charan Singh, Member(T)	Thursday & Friday
		First Half
		Reg.C
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	First Half
	1 Shri Rajeev Bhardwaj, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Shri Sanjay Puri, Member (T)	
Amravati	Division Bench	Second Half
	1. Shri Rajeev Bhardwaj, Member (J)	Sp.C
	2. Shri Sanjay Puri, Member (T)	
Kolkata	Division Bench (Court No. I)	First Half
	1 Ms. Bidisha Banerjee, Member (J)	Sp.C
	2 Shri Sameer Kakar, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	Second Half
	1 Ms. Bidisha Banerjee, Member (J)	Sp.C
	2 Smt. Madhu Sinha, Member (T)	
Mumbai	Division Bench (Court No. I)	Full Day
	1 Justice Mr. Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht (R),	Reg.C
	Member (J)	
	2 Shri Prabhat Kumar, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. II)	Second Half
	1 Shri KR Saji Kumar Member (J)	Sp.C
	2 Shri Anil Raj Chellan, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. III)	Full Day
	1 Mrs Lakshmi Gurung, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Shri Charanjeet Singh Gulati , Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. IV)	Full Day
	1 Shri Kishore Vemulapalli, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Ms. Anu Jagmohan Singh, Member (T)	
	Division Bench (Court No. V)	First Half
	1 Ms Reeta Kohli, Member (J)	Reg.C
	2 Smt. Madhu Sinha, Member (T)	Einst Half
	Division Bench (Court No. VI)	First Half
	1. Shri KR Saji Kumar Member (J) 2. Shri Sanjiv Dutt Member (T)	Reg.C
	Division Bench	Second Half
	1 Shri Deep Chandra Joshi, Member (J)	(Monday to
Jaipur	2. Dr. Velamur Govindan Venkata Chalapathy,	Wednesday)
	Member (T)	Sp.C
Cuttack	Division Bench	First Half
Cuttack	Division Bench 1. Shri Deep Chandra Joshi, Member (J)	(Thursday & Friday
	2. Shri K. K. Singh, Member (T)	Sp.C
Kochi	Division Bench	Full day
INUCIII	1. Shri Jyoti Kumar Tripathi, Member (J)	(Thursday & Friday)
	1. SIII JYUU KUIIAI TIIPAUII, MEHIUEI (J)	(Inuisuay & Fillay)

***Sp.C-Special Court ** Reg.C-Regular Court

- Hon'ble Member (T) Shri Umesh Kumar Shukla is posted in Chandigarh Bench with additional charge of Guwahati Bench. However, work is withdrawn by Competent Authority w.e.f. 04.01.2025.
- 4 out of 30 Courts alone are functioning on all the five working days of the week on full day basis as shown in table above.
- 24 out of 30 Courts of different NCLT Benches are functioning on half day basis due to non- availability of Members strength i.e. one Member handles two courts of some same Bench or different Benches by VC.
- Hon`ble Members Shri Ashish Verma, Shri Sanjeev Ranjan, Shri Ravichandran Ramasamy and Shri Deep Chand Joshi are holding 3 Courts of different NCLT Benches i.e. 2 (two) additional Courts of different Benches including their Regular Court each day by VC.
- NCLT Courts at Jaipur & Indore sit on 3 days a week on half a day basis due to non-availability of Member Strength.
- NCLT Courts in Cuttack & Guwahati are sitting only for 2 days a week on half day basis due to non-availability of Member Strength.
- NCLT Court No VI, New Delhi Bench does not have a Court Hall since 2019, and hence Court No V and Court No VI, of NCLT Bench New Delhi work on half day basis since then.
- One Court is sanctioned, but not functional due to lack of Court infrastructure.
- As and when posting orders are issued by MCA, the bench constitution will be rearranged.

Disclaimer: Any inadvertent error in the above information may be brought to the attention of Registrar, NCLT, New Delhi.